ILO to launch World Social Protection Report 2020-22

The International Labour Organization (ILO) issued its World Social Protection Report 2020-22: Social protection at the crossroads – in pursuit of a better future on Wednesday 1 September.

This flagship report gives a global overview of recent developments in social protection systems, including social protection floors, and covers the impact of the COVID-19 pandemic. Based on new data, it offers a broad range of global, regional and country statistics on social protection coverage, the benefits provided and related public expenditure.

The report also identifies protection gaps and sets out key policy recommendations, including in relation to the targets of the 2030 Agenda for Sustainable Development.

The report and all associated materials will be under STRICT EMBARGO until Wednesday 1 September at 13:00 CEST (11:00 GMT).

For UNOG-accredited correspondents, an embargoed virtual press briefing will take place on Wednesday 1 September from 11:00 to 12:00 CEST (9:00 to 10:00 GMT). Login details will be sent to journalists ahead of the briefing.

Recognized regional journalists will be able to follow the virtual briefing via YouTube. The link will be sent in advance and on request.

The findings will be presented by ILO Director-General, Guy Ryder, and Shahra Razavi, Director, ILO Social Protection department.

Related posts

Leave a Comment

I accept that my given data and my IP address is sent to a server in the USA only for the purpose of spam prevention through the Akismet program.More information on Akismet and GDPR.

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.