Co-Chairmen announced for the Public Affairs Awards Europe

The PRCA is delighted to announce that Jean-Leopold Schuybroek and Michael Burrell will be the Co-Chairmen of the Judges for the Public Affairs Awards Europe. Jean-Leopold is the Co-Founder of Interel Group, Chairman of Interel Belgium, and former President of ICCO. Michael Burrell FPRCA is the Director of the European Centre for Public Affairs.

As Co-Chairmen, Jean-Leopold and Michael will lead the judging panel in identifying the best public affairs work in Europe in the past year.

Francis Ingham MPRCA, Director General, PRCA said: “The PRCA is delighted that two legends of the European lobbying scene will be co-chairmen of this year’s European public affairs awards – an occasion when the European lobbying community celebrates and showcases the vital work it does making legislation better informed and better framed”.

Jean-Léopold Schuybroek, Co-Founder of Interel Group and Chairman of Interel Belgium said: “I am delighted to be co-chairing the Public Affairs Award Europe. As the founder of Interel, the leading independent public affairs & association management agency in Brussels, recognising professional excellence in the field of public affairs has always been close to my heart. Good professional public affairs work has always been essential for good policy making, and never has the latter been more needed than now. The awards play a vital role in helping to raise the bar for the profession and celebrating our brightest and best. I look forward to playing my part in a successful event”. 

Michael Burrell FPRCA, Director of the European Centre for Public Affairs said: “As Director of the European Centre for Public Affairs, I am delighted to be co-chairing the Public Affairs Awards Europe again this year.  These awards, which have become a fixture of the Brussels autumn calendar, are a great way of celebrating the achievements of the diverse and growing public affairs community in Brussels and highlighting how much public affairs practitioners contribute to the development of public policy in the EU.  As the EU 28 (soon to be 27) grapple with multiple challenges, including migration policy, the future of the Eurozone and Brexit, the issues confronting policy makers have rarely been more complex.  Public affairs practitioners make a vital contribution to informing these and many other debates, linking the decision-makers in the European institutions to a huge variety of stakeholders and doing so in the ethical and transparent manner that has become the hallmark of public affairs activity in Brussels.  I am expecting the quality of this year’s entries to be higher than ever and am greatly looking forward to the announcement of the award winners on the night by Geoff Meade, our always well-informed and entertaining moderator”.

 The awards will be held on Wednesday, 21st November, 2018 at the Radisson Blu Royal Hotel, Brussels. The deadline to submit an entry is on Monday, 24th September. To find our more information about the awards, such as categories, details on how to enter, and event details please visit our website.

Related posts

Leave a Comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.