DARE Awards 2021 launch with five new categories

The Public Relations and Communications Association (PRCA) has launched its flagship DARE Awards programme for 2021, headlined by five brand new award categories.
To reflect these extraordinary times and the industry’s evolution, organisations will now have the opportunity to enter in the new COVID-19 Employee Engagement Award, Outstanding Contribution during COVID-19 (free to enter), Purpose Award, Diversity and Inclusion campaign Award, and Team Culture and Community Award.
The PRCA DARE Awards are the leading PR awards for the regions and nations of the UK, spotlighting the best campaigns across the UK’s eight regions and nations over the past 12 months. All parties involved in the use of PR for communications purposes, including PR consultancies, in-house communications teams, digital agencies, freelancers, marketing teams and media owners, can enter the Awards.
PRCA Director General Francis Ingham MPRCA said:
“The past year has forced practitioners to be even more creative, innovative –and daring. Proving that our industry is not only resilient, but also an integral function to business and society. The DARE Awards will provide an opportunity to shine a proper light on the excellence produced across the regions and nations of the UK.”
The 2021 Awards Toolkit can be downloaded here (Welsh version here).
Key dates:
Earlbird Deadline: 3rd March
Final Deadline: 1st April
Finalists Announced: 22nd April
Ceremonies: May-June
Grand Prix: 12th October

Related posts

Leave a Comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.