PRCA announces winners of 2019 PR and Communications Council election

The PRCA has announced the results of the election for the 2019 PR and Communications Council, the think-tank of the PR and communications industry.

In total, there have been 71 elected appointments to the Council, following a record-number of votes (over 2,800) cast.

The full list of winners is below:

Small Agency (up to £1.5m)

  • Daria Chernyshenko, The Agency Partnership
  • Marcus Chrysostomou, Westco Trading
  • Paul Cockerton, Dynamo PR
  • Will Cookson, Pangolin PR
  • Jo Cresswell, Milk & Honey PR
  • Jules Herd, Five in a Boat
  • Liam Keogh, Palm PR
  • Nicola Koronka, Missive
  • Mark Pinsent, The Hoffman Agency
  • Nigel Sarbutts, The PR Cavalry
  • Sarah Street, Street and Co
  • Harriet Vocking, Eco-Age

Medium Agency (£1.51m-£2.5m)

  • Phil Caplin, Good Broadcast
  • Caroline Coskry, Oracle PR
  • Martha Dalton, Lodestone
  • Gay Flashman, Formative Content
  • James Hickman, Hatch PR
  • Stephanie Libous, Allison + Partners
  • Joe Mackay-Sinclair, The Romans
  • Sasha Marks, Brazen
  • Kate Stevens, AxiCom
  • Nina Webb, Brazen

Large Agency (£2.51m upwards)

  • Molly Aldridge, M&C Saatchi PR
  • Alex Davies, Hanover Communications
  • Anna Geffert, Newgate Communications
  • Dan Glover, The Academy
  • Ralph Jackson, Lansons
  • Andrew Laxton, Racepoint Global
  • Emily Luscombe, Golin
  • Jess Ozdemir, WE Communications
  • Annemarie Penderis, Cirkle
  • Anokhi Popat, PLMR
  • Ishtar Schneider, Edelman
  • Lee Southen, Grayling
  • Anna Terrell, Hope & Glory

Private In-House Organisation

  • Penny Anderson, Kantar Media
  • Fergus Campbell, Gumtree
  • Rob Colmer, Shell
  • Abigail Daniels, Transferwise
  • Tomos Edwards, Bank of America Merrill Lynch
  • Sam Fay, Guinness World Records
  • Ryan Gawn, LEGO Foundation
  • Shraddha Kaul, The British Poultry Council
  • Jason Knights, Lloyd’s Register
  • Dan Large, CBI
  • Laura Osborne, CityFibre
  • James Rowlands, Nationwide

Public Sector In-House Organisation

  • David Blackadder-Weinstein, Midlands Connect
  • Matt Brown, Transport for London
  • Helen Crumley, NHS
  • Amanda Lynn, Barnet Council
  • Sarah Mellodew, Department for Environment, Food, and Rural Affairs
  • Noita Sadler, Department of Health
  • Andra Stan, Department for Environment, Food, and Rural Affairs
  • Lisa Wood, Now Healthcare


  • Lee Edwards, London School of Economics
  • Jessica Gow, Solent University
  • Robert Minton-Taylor, Leeds Beckett
  • Carmel O’Toole , Sheffield Hallam
  • Gloria Walker, London College of Communications
  • Stephen Welch, London College of Communications


  • Ezri Carlebach
  • Maurice Flynn
  • Selina Gerard-Sharp
  • Andy Green
  • Scott Guthrie
  • Edmund Macmahon-Turner
  • Stuart McBride
  • Sue Montgomery


  • Yasser Mohamed, Sadara
  • Scott Troehler, Monticello Media

And the following will be given automatic places:

Former Chairman

  • Jonathan Chandler, Quiller Consultants


  • Amanda Coleman, Head of Corporate Communications Greater Manchester Police

The Council members will be led by PR and Communications Council Chairman Amanda Coleman FPRCA, Head of Corporate Communications Greater Manchester Police. The Chairmen of the PRCA’s National, Regional, and Sectoral Groups also each get a place at the PR and Communications Council.

The PR and Communications Council provides a formal mechanism to consult with the industry’s senior practitioners on the issues PR and communications faces, and it informs the PRCA’s strategic priorities. It also helps the PRCA to produce helpful commentary, advice, and best-practice guidance for professionals.

PRCA members were able to vote for one candidate per category: small consultancy (up to £1.5m), medium consultancy (£1.51m-£2.5m), large consultancy (£2.51m upwards), private sector in-house, public sector in-house, universities, freelancers, and international.

Francis Ingham MPRCA, Director General, PRCA, said: “The PR and Communications Council continues to tackle the core issues facing our industry, and its role in helping address and bring these issues to light has never been more vital. I’m proud to say we received a record-number of votes this year, with the calibre of nominations being exceptionally high. Having looked into topics such as diversity, ethical professionalism, and measurement of PR and communications in 2018, I’m excited to see what the year ahead holds for the Council.”

The PRCA will now open for nominations for the PR and Communications Council’s Vice Chairman role.

Related posts

Leave a Comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.