CIPR announces winner of 2021 President’s Medal

CIPR President Mandy Pearse has announced the winner of the CIPR’s medal for distinguished service as she approaches the end of her year in office.

Rachel Royall Chart.PR FCIPR has been awarded the Sir Stephen Tallents Medal for outstanding volunteer contribution to the CIPR for her leading the work on mental health within the profession. Rachel, former chair of the CIPR Health Group, led on the Institute’s work in delivering the iprovision mental health hotline for members, the ‘Understanding Mental Health and Wellbeing’ skills guide, the Heard Mentality campaign encouraging discussions on wellbeing within the industry, and the guide on how to support organisations when they need to communicate a suicide.

I am thrilled to be able to recognise Rachel’s efforts with the awarding of this medal. The work she has done with the Health Group has brought the issue of mental health – a topic that impacts practitioners at every level and in every sector – firmly to the top of the agenda within the industry. Her work has included research, practical support for organisations to manage mental health within their teams, given practitioners advice and guidance they need, and allowed for discussions to take place across the industry. She has worked tirelessly and I want to thank her for her outstanding contribution to the Institute.
CIPR President, Mandy Pearse Chart PR, FCIPR

I am truly humbled to receive this medal on behalf of the CIPR Health Committee and all of the individuals that have helped shine a light on mental health, but more importantly those who have worked hard to put in place some practical support for the wellbeing and mental health of people working in PR. I’d really like to thank Jo Twistleton and Janine Hogan, my partners in crime on the mental health taskforce. Thank you!
Rachel Royall Chart.PR FCIPR, former Chair of CIPR Health

Winners of the CIPR medals in previous years are listed here.

Related posts

Leave a Comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.