IPA awards first New Year honours

The IPA is to award its inaugural New Year’s Honours to a selection of adland luminaries in recognition of their outstanding services to advertising, for which they have raised the reputation of the industry at large, paved the way for the agency business and led by example.

IPA awards first New Year honours

The six individuals will be honoured with FIPA (Fellow of the IPA) status and celebrated at the IPA’s President’s Reception this evening (17 January 2019).

2019 IPA New Year’s Honours List:

  • Karen Blackett OBE, Country Manager, WPP
  • Sarah Golding, IPA President and CEO The&Partnership
  • Sir John Hegarty, Founding Partner, BBH
  • James Murphy, Founding Partner, adam&eveDDB and IPA Council member
  • Jeremy Sinclair CBE, Chairman, M&C Saatchi
  • Dame Cilla Snowball, former Group Chairman, AMV BBDO

Says Paul Bainsfair, Director General, IPA: “Both stalwarts and trailblazers in equal measure, these individuals are respected, revered and admired both within our business and by the outside world. There are of course a large number of contenders for such an accolade, and so picking this inaugural list has been no mean feat. But the impact of these six individuals on our business is indisputable. Once again, they lead the way.”

In addition to announcing the New Year Honours’ List, the IPA will also be releasing a Summer Honours’ List, celebrating outstanding individuals for their services to the IPA. These individuals will be awarded at the annual Members’ Lunch, on 1 May, where Nigel Vaz will also deliver his inaugural speech announcing his Presidential agenda for the industry.

Related posts

Leave a Comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.